A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Second Journeys Can Still Be The First Time Around

We’re pregnant again. I’ll admit, I’ve had a hard time being heads over heels excited about things.

My last pregnancy went well, but everything fell apart right at the end. My membranes were stripped without my consent and this stripping went on to cause a cascade effect that led to a c-section that we were told was needed immediately. (It appears we were lied to as it’s marked in my records as “elective.”)

Because of everything that happened, I never went into labor on my own with my last pregnancy. It feels like I’m staring down the Unknown again. It’s a pregnant lady’s worst nightmare: having had children but still not knowing what your body will do naturally. What will happen once I hit 37 weeks is such a massive question mark that taunts me.

Leave a Reply

